Educational Services

What We Do

Educational Services is tasked with supporting the curriculum, instruction and assessment of our high schools, as well as navigating National, State and local educational initiatives. 

Who We Are

Lisa Facha

lfacha@puhsd.k12.ca.us

530.886.4434

Admin. Assistant to the Director of Pupil Services

Cheryl Tribelli
Admin. Assistant to the Executive Director of Educational Services
ctribelli@puhsd.k12.ca.us
530.886.4418

Renee Seaman

Admin. Assistant to the Director of Child Welfare & Attendance

rseaman@puhsd.k12.ca.us

530.886.4454

Linda Martin
Student Information System Specialist
lmartin@puhsd.k12.ca.us
530.886.4445

Michelle Isheim, MLIS
misheim@puhsd.k12.ca.us
District Librarian

Robert Lemmon
rlemmon@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Coordinator of Curriculum & Instruction

Kim Barry
kbarry@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Director of Child Welfare & Attendance

Trent Wilson,  M.A.Ed
twilson@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Executive Director of Educational Services

Carrie Warda,  PsyD
cwarda@puhsd.k12.ca.us
Director of Pupil Services


Curriculum

Current District Curriculum and Textbook Adoptions:

We have three textbooks up for adoption at the PUHSD Board of Education Meeting on Nov. 14, 2023. Colfax has IB Biology and Religion Matters ( IB World Religion Course). Del Oro is presenting ExperiencePsychology for the Dual Enrollment Psychology 100 course through Sierra College. All three textbooks will be available for parent/guardian and community feedback at the district office from Wed. Oct. 18, 2023- Wed. Nov. 8, 2023. The office is open from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. No appointment is needed.

Common Core curriculum offers opportunities for in-depth classroom inquiry and discussion.


Assessment

View a brief "explainer" of the Smarter Balanced Assessment design.

Accountability

This video explains the new CA accountability design. The video is courtesy of Alameda County Office of Education.